PA Calendar of Events

BCDS PARENTS’ ASSOCIATION

CALENDAR OF EVENTS 2016-17

 

Monday, August 29 first day of school

Thursday, September 8 New Family Breakfast and first Open PA Meeting 8:30 am

Saturday, September 10 Parents’ Night Out Grade Social Early Childhood Pre K-1st grade, time and location TBD

Sunday, September 11 BCDS Barbecue 12 noon-2pm

Wednesday, September 14 Picture Day

Saturday, September 24 Parents’ Night Out Grade Social Grades 2-5, time and location TBD

Thursday, October 13 Open PA Meeting 7:30 pm

Saturday, October 15 Parents’ Night Out Grade Social Grades 6-8, time and location TBD

Sunday, November 13 BCDS Auction at Temple Beth El, 5:30 pm

Monday, November 28 – Friday, December 2 BCDS Book Fair, set up November 21 & 22

Monday, December 5 Open PA Meeting 8:30 am

Sunday February 5 BCDS Family Day at the Movies, time and location TBD

Wednesday, February 8, Open PA Meeting 7:30 pm

Tuesday, April 4 Open PA Meeting 8:30 am

Monday May 1- Friday, May 5 Teacher Appreciation Week

Thursday May 4 and Friday, May 5 Plant Sale

Sunday, May 21 BCDS Celebration Dinner

BCDS Spring Fundraiser Event (formerly RFE) Date TBD

Wednesday, June 7 Graduation

Monday June 12 Final Open PA Meeting and Thank You breakfast 8:30 am

Thursday, June 15 last day of school with 11 am dismissal.

*Other events to be scheduled:

Dads Night Out-Dates TBD

Dads’ Drop Off Days/Moms’ Drop Off

Coffee Socials-Dates TBD